Marshmellow topped brownies

I’m the type of person who eats for texture rather than taste. Not that I don’t like food that tastes good, but more that I don’t like food with textures I don’t like. Such as raw tomatoes or raw mushrooms; these foods cooked I’d eat every day of the week, but I can’t stand ’em raw. Anywho, I noticed that I like brownies a lot more if they have nuts in them, and are topped with something gooey. I usually make Turtle Brownies with walnuts and caramel, but I’ve been at my moms for a few days and she does not have caramel. So I improvised, and this might be something that everyone else in the world has figured out is fabulous and this is just new to me, but let me tell you, it’s fabulous.

I took some gooey, perfectly slightly underbaked brownies and put a few marshmallows on top of them during the last 5 minutes or so of baking. Look how delicious they look:

Image

Gooey, marshmallow topped brownies

This also works for already cooled brownies, load them up with marshmallows and just pop them in the oven at 300 degrees. Gooey deliciousness, perfect for people who need a lot of different textures to enjoy a brownie.

Tell me what ya think!

